Now on the Bookshelf . . .

20 Jun

Some of you might remember me going on a few little rants about the book Story Physics by Larry Brooks.

51pMNeIROiL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

I picked it up at B&N on a spite-filled whim and ended up loving it. After a grad app/finals/graduation/laziness/summer delay, I finally finished it. And it was fantastic cover to cover. It seemed like every chapter had something new and nuanced to recommend as far as my novel goes. I’d consider it a must-read for everyone planning, writing, or planning on writing a novel (or screenplay, etc, but this book is (refreshingly I think) aimed mainly at novel writers). Whatever stage of the process you’re at, this book will probably help you improve and make you life a little easier.

Which is why, as promised, I’ve added a new category to the bookshelf!

Screen Shot 2016-06-20 at 4.31.09 PM

It’s called “Recommended Resources,” and it’s for all your media about making media. Submit your favorite books, blogs, websites, videos, etc about writing!

 

On a (suspicious cough) other note . . . school has been out for two months and not one of you have read a book, watched a TV show, or seen a movie you think your fellow writers might like?

OpenTheBookshelf

(Yes I still find this funny, and yes, I will continue to use it)

Leave a Reply

