Greetings from your Friendly, CWC Events Coordinator

7 Sep

Hello, lovely people.

I’m excited to be back, and I hope everyone else is too! Starting this semester, I’ll be planning and warmly encouraging (read: beseeching) you all to attend an assortment of fun, hopefully inspiring events and outings around Boston that will not only get us off campus but also give our imaginations a jump-start. First, let me lay out, vaguely, how this will work.

At the first CWC meeting WEDNESDAY @7pm in MUGAR 424, I will be gauging 1.) interest in a number of different events and 2.) if there is a day of the week which will work for most members, so make sure you get there and put in your two cents! Events (after September’s) will be planned at least two weeks in advance to allow word to get around and calendars to be booked. The idea is to get creative by leaving our normal haunts and to have fun out in our great city in ways that will hopefully aid our writing. If you have any suggestions for events/outings you’d love to see us try, please bring them to my attention! All and any ideas are welcome! There will generally be one off-campus event per month, the exception being in the case that we as a group attend an event not planned by yours truly.

FOR INSTANCE!!! On September 26 in the Cambridge Public Library, from 10am to 4pm, is the 4th annual Boston Teen Author Festival! This is a great opportunity for all of us to go and hear from published authors for FREE!! Yes, I said free, the magic f word. Check out their schedule and the complete list of authors who will be on the panel discussions!t Books by the guest authors will be available on site for purchase, and the festival ends with a signing for those interested. It would be prudent to bring enough money for the T ride to Cambridge, lunch, and any books you think you might want to buy. If we intend to attend as a group, I must know who will be going no later than Friday the 11th, as I must email the festival to let them know how many people we are bringing. Feel free to email me with questions/concerns or, alternatively, ask me at this weeks CWC meeting.

See you all Wednesday!

-Emma

One Response to “Greetings from your Friendly, CWC Events Coordinator”

  1. waltl September 10, 2015 at 7:41 pm #

    Hi
    I’d like to go
    I sent you an email but I’m not sure it was to the right one. I hope so.
    Thanks
    Walter

Leave a Reply

